So, I’m going to blog.

I’m going to do this thing, because I need a space for my writing to take flight. You see, all I have ever wanted to be is a writer. It’s the only thing that has ever made complete and inherent sense to me. I remember sitting on my closet floor as a precocious (AKA annoying) ten-year-old, with various journals and legal pads strewn around me, and the sweet, sweet sounds of Michael Jackson, Alanis Morrissette and TLC looping in the background. There, I would write poems and stories of friendships, love and family… all deeply rooted, of course, in my topic du jour — young girls with too many feelings, getting themselves into trouble.

They tell you to write what you know, after all.

Lately, I’ve been working on publishing everything possible, including scholarly pieces (link coming soon with release!), reflections/confessions articles, pop music comedy blogging, and of course, bucket listing with my best friend. I think through all of these projects (where I have had the good fortune to work with many talented, amazing writers and editors) that I am finally finding confidence in my unique voice. I’ve also finally come to realize that my voice is worth sharing.

So share is what I am going to do, with the whole world! Or rather, the small fraction of the world who cares to read my blog. I don’t know that I will ever be a professional writer, or even that I want to be. It’s a long shot to make it, and I’m not sure I’m cut out for the inevitable struggles, compromises and criticisms of being in that business. But I do know that I want to write.

Thus, I invite you all into my think-tank brain; to read my musings, thoughts, personal experiences, reflections, essays, blurbs and rants.

And I truly hope you enjoy it.

I know I will.

4 thoughts on “So, I’m going to blog.

Talk to Me!

